Schengen Visa Area

With a Schengen visa now visiting Europe has never been easier. The Schengen countries are member states of a community within the European Union that have signed a treaty to abolish border control between their states.

So now you can travel to 25 countries within Europe with just one visa and stay for up to 90 days. The most common visa is for short stays when you plan to visit, go on a business trip or travel to a country within the Schengen Area and Germany.

The Schengen visa is great way to visit Germany and all these other European countries:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Please note that with the Schengen visa you are not allowed to work, either a paid job at a German company or as freelance. Nevertheless this is the best and easiest way to explore Europe with a single visa.

Every aspect of the Germany visa applying process is covered in the site, so you can file your own visa application without a travel agent or attorney costs.

These are the most frequent visa types:

Follow these requirements so you don’t get your visa rejected: